top of page
Search
  • classyvegan3

DIETS Vs. CUISINE


Having started my career at a ripe twenty-one year old

And just these past three years I certified myself with nutritional credits.

The turning of this new world, as many people are saying, I had the fortunate timing of taking an online course for nutrition.

Having achieved that goal - I am now a proud nutritionist. But a Chef first.

As some people might not understand but yes there is a difference.

Being able to create cuisine for people in a non-pretentious way as a chef - is such a rare treat. I guess what I'm trying to say is some chefs have egos while others truly enjoy making healthy food right!

Having taken my nutrition course I have that new perspective of wanting to learn how and why some foods help for a medicinal reason. As I have always used this focus to better assist in my new discoveries in recipe creation.

But if you could have asked a younger me about, "DIETS" I would have replied - "it's what you eat when you want to lose weight."

As this still is true - there are many different types of diets. Fad diets, trendy diets, and so on.

To me, it's a marketing ploy for people to try what's new. But that doesn't necessarily mean it's right.

I still believe food should be fun. And Healthy is delicious. I do believe that less animal is not only better for the animal, but is better for the whole world our planet. with fewer carbon emissions. Now - there are extremists that are gaining a reputation and there are others that are doing their part to make a happy environment.

Kind of an Earthy Humanitarian. I strive to achieve this through one client at a time, with their needs. And when having the time to give back through some community or event service. But on every day- my private life is 70% green and a luxury with minimalist styling.

Keeping my standards and love for nature high. :)







14 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page